• Shera
  • Posts
  • Welcome to the Shera newsletter

Welcome to the Shera newsletter

What's this newsletter about really?

Hey,

Welcome to the Shera product newsletter! Shera is a web app for hosting any of your events, which you probably know. My name is Aslak and I’m the developer making Shera!

This newsletter is an attempt to do 2 things:

  1. Let you know when cool new features launch for Shera.

  2. Help me get better at communicating about my projects 😅 

Shera is a hobby project of mine, created in large part to challenge myself. Mostly that’s been about having an arena to try out new technologies, but I’ve been telling myself it’s also going to teach me to grow my hobby projects into products. I have an unfortunate habit of creating tools with only 1 user (🙋‍♂️).

The newsletter will likely be pretty rare. If I’m very productive I’ll bunch stuff up so there is less noise in the inbox. In addition to news about Shera I’ll try to add some questions for you. Hearing from people who use Shera is my primary fuel source after all. ^^

For this email I’ll ask, what would you most like me to build for Shera? I would love it if you could let me know by answering the email. It’s mostly for the input, but also because the gods of email will know I’m a real person if you respond. (If you don’t have any thoughts about Shera right now I would love a quick reply for the email stats! One emoji is enough 🥔.)

From now my newsletters should show up in your inbox whenever I send them out, but if you want to check out my previous ones you can head to https://shera.beehiiv.com/. Thanks a bunch for trying out Shera, and do let me know if you have any input or ideas!

Best,

Aslak